The View from My Window

Right in the beginning of our renovation project, I started taking photos from my bedroom window, which is right above the new screened porch. Since the outside construction is finished, I realized that this photo-journal is complete! Here is the progress of the view from my window.

window-view-1-septic
This is the roof of the old porch showing the bald spot in the yard over the newly installed septic tank.
window-view-old-piers
Looking down where the old porch used to be. Now it’s just crumbling, old piers.
window-view-porch-1
The new piers are in, and the porch and breakfast room have floor joists.
window-view-porch-frame
Framing in progress on the porch and breakfast room.
window-view-rafters
Rafters coming up!
roof-complete
My new view! I love these shingles. I can still see my favorite elm tree, too.
Leave a Reply

